Quick Treadmill Cardio Circuit + Sexy Shoulders & Arms

Hello honey badgers! By now you’ve completed a full week of the 6-week shred, or maybe you haven’t. But nonetheless…it continues!

Honestly, I’ve been sleeping better because I typically complete my workouts late at night. Left entirely drained, I barely have the energy to shower. Literally, I just lie down in the tub and let the shower water rinse me off and then towel roll from the bathroom to my bed. That gives me a great idea for those trending nighttime routine videos

I did this circuit on a Monday, so obviously I wasn’t in the mood for any of that twirl your leg over your head and hop up and down frivolous circuit bull$#1t. I got on the treadmill and set the speed intervals to a jog speed and a sprint speed and we’re off! I slogged through 35 seconds at a speed of 5.6 (mph?) then punched the sprint speed, 10.2 (mph) for a side-stabbing 20 seconds that left me wheezing.

Note the jog and sprint speeds vary depending on your personal preference but the sprint should be your max, a full out sprint at a challenging speed that leaves you winded. The jog should be a brief recovery. You can even walk if you aren’t ready for a light yog!
Anywho, I continued this tortuous routine for a full 12 terrible reps, approximately 15 minutes because I don’t count the ramping up seconds or the slowing down seconds as part of my sprint or jog. This about sums up how I really feel about cardio:

no cardio fat amy

But once the soul-stripping circuit was over with, I moved on to hammer out an awesome arm and shoulder workout. These pipes are about to burst with amazing muscle tone. Sexy shoulders are seriously under-appreciated until you see some of that deltoid definition peeking out at you from under your own cut off sleeve.

Superset 1

Overhead DB Press 10 reps

DB Hammer Curls 10 reps

DB Bicep Curls 10 reps

Repeat 3X

Superset 2

Triplate Raises – (Front, Lateral and Bent-Over Lateral)

Front Raises – Grag 5 lb dumbbells or plates and raise them straight armed out in front of you to shoulder level – 15 reps

Lateral Raises – Repeat the previous move with your arms straight out to the sides, perpindicular to your body – 15 reps

Bent-Over Lateral Raises – Bend your knees about 45 degrees and lean forward while keeping your back straight, raise the weight out to the sides focusing on bringing your shoulder blades together (not actually, but as if that were your intention). Hold at the top for 1 second – 15 reps

Repeat 3X

Stretch it out! You’re done for the day. Go lay in the tub while the shower head sprinkles you off.

Leave a Reply

