Gym-spiration

After the long exhausting work day, I often find myself struggle bussing my way to a workout. I get home from busting my bubble butt at work all day and the rigorous typing I did, easily burned 100 calories alone. Besides, I can think of ten other things that I can get done in that 90-120 minute time frame of a workout, including re-organinzing my shoes (which, I admit, are going to end up in a haphazard pile next to the front door anyway). On these low-mo days, I have to dig down deep and channel my workout energy from other sources like fitness blogs and videos. Here are a few of my favorite quotes (some gym related and some not) that help me face the weights like a woman and lift my little heart out:
arnold schwarzenegger quote

 

why do I succeed

 

Muhammad-Ali-I-hated-every-minute-of-training-but-I-said-Dont-Quit.-Suffer-now-and-live-the-rest-of-your-life-as-a-champion.Also this gif of a dog doing leg lifts-dog doing leg workoutjustdoitmarianne willamson

What’s your favorite form of workout motivation? Do you have a favorite quote that helps you get through your workout? A mantra? Share it with me, please!

Leave a Reply

