Jump Around, Get Up, Get Up & Get Down!

Have you ever stumbled across something that has been around forever, but when you discover it you have this moment of awakening? That “this is the greatest thing in the world, where have you been all my life” moment? Well I’ve recently been banging my head against a metaphorical wall trying to come up with new ideas to make my workouts suck less because let’s be honest, we all will eventually reach that lull where working out is much more of a chore than it used to be.

I decided I wanted that high I get from doing Sean T’s Insanity, but I wanted to do it at my gym without looking like I’m having some sort of medical emergency. So I turned to the ever-efficient Internet to find some circuit workouts, and what I came across… was pure Peanut Butter gold.

A fellow fitness blogger, who runs the blog Peanut Butter Fingers and happens to be a personal trainer has generously shared not one, not two, but 22 circuit workouts for anyone to enjoy. And they are enjoyable.

This Jump Rope & Abs circuit was a great starter. I moved onto the Burnin’ Legs & Abs circuit and the bond intensified. I gave a shot at designing my own circuit routine and this workout will warm you right up. Perform all exercises back-to-back with no breaks, rest at the end and repeat the process from the beginning (aiming for at least 4 times through. You can do the circuit up to 7 times if you can handle the heat)

Image

This week was a workout struggle because of a common cold that depleted my energy and zapped my hydration, so I rounded out my diet with this vegan African Peanut Stew and although the sore throat and snuffy sinuses are still lingering, the stew tasted magically nutritious! Please share your favorite recovery food that you turn to when you’re sick! Do you have a secret remedy that works every time?

3 thoughts on “Jump Around, Get Up, Get Up & Get Down!

  1. I just like the helpful info you provide in your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your blog and check again here frequently.

    I am moderately sure I will be told plenty of new stuff right here!
    Good luck for the next!

Leave a Reply

