Back At (f)IT

I’ve been on a bit of a blogging break while getting into the routine of post college life (I miss you Oshkosh!) 😦

Apparently, life was kind enough to wait until I graduated from school before hitting hard with intense family issues (terminal diseases and sinking relationships), which are never easy to deal with, while also working two jobs. I have so much more sympathy and respect for people who have experienced these ordeals first hand.

On a lighter note, I’ve decided to train for my second bodybuilding bikini competition! It’s really exciting to see that bikini bodybuilding has  made some waves in the media, It’s essential to change society’s perception of skinny as being socially acceptable and beautiful. All bodies are beautiful, and from my experience, healthy bodies are happy bodies. Check out this clip about one reporter who took on a competition after getting in shape for her wedding. She achieved her goals for her big day and was looking to amp up her fitness game.

Do you think this story helps society get away from the idea of starvation diets and endless cardio that is unrealistically attached to the skinny stereotype? Share your opinion below!

I promise to keep this blog updated on my prep journey, so if any of you are considering taking on a competition you can get a general idea of what it’s like. Let me know if you want me to address certain topics to  tailor this opportunity to be the best learning experience for all of us!

On that note, carry on with your fabulous lives and remember…

“Goals are dreams with deadlines.”

― Diana Scharf

Leave a Reply

