Pump Up the Jams

I admit I am a fist-pumping, booty-shaking, sing-out-loud with your headphones on kind of gym rat. The music just speaks to me. Seriously though, I feel as if every song on my ipod is 100% applicable to my life:

I have a bad habit of falling in love with a song and listening to it over and over until I absolutely hate it because I’ve heard it so many times. Does anyone else have this beat buzzkill disorder or is it just me?

Anyhow, the best beats to get my head in the zone and ready to take on the world include good ol’ Skrillex and Swedish House Mafia and many similar artist mixes that fall under the house music genre. There’s just something about that party music that makes me want to sprint a little faster, pump some iron a little harder, and break out my best dance moves (which are limited to jumping up and down and fist-pumping) When it’s time to take it down a notch, during my cool downs or when I just need a chill song to listen to I love Timeflies Tuesday

What music do you like to listen to when you feel stuck in a funk and need a heavy dose of musical medicine?

I’m currently taking recommendations!

If you are looking for songs with the perfect tempo to match your running cadence or that might challenge you to pick up the pace, check out this article by Shape Magazine.

Leave a Reply

